Home> Overview

Administrative divisions

ezhejiang.gov.cn| Updated: August 2, 2019 L M S


[Photo provided to chinadaily.com.cn]

There are two sub-provincial cities in the province, Hangzhou and Ningbo, and nine prefecture-level cities, Wenzhou, Huzhou, Jiaxing, Shaoxing, Jinhua, Quzhou, Zhoushan, Taizhou and Lishui. The jurisdictions of those cities or the province extend to 37 urban districts, 19 county-level cities, 33 counties (including an autonomous county), 639 towns, 269 villages and 467 sub-districts.